LOSSAN

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS AGENDA

LOSSAN RAIL CORRIDOR AGENCY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Monday, November 16, 2020 9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Orange County Transportation Authority Headquarters Board Room, Conference Room 07-08 550 South Main Street Orange, CA

Agenda Descriptions

The agenda descriptions are intended to give members of the public a general summary of items of business to be transacted or discussed. The posting of the recommended actions does not indicate what action will be taken. The Board of Directors may take any action which it deems to be appropriate on the agenda item and is not limited in any way by the notice of the recommended action.

Public Availability of Agenda Materials

All documents relative to the items referenced in this agenda are available for public inspection at www.lossan.org or through the LOSSAN Clerk of the Board's Department at the OCTA Headquarters, 600 South Main Street, Orange, California.

Any person with a disability who requires a modification, accommodation or agenda materials in an alternative format in order to participate in the meeting should contact the LOSSAN Clerk of the Board, telephone (714) 560-5676, no less than two (2) business days prior to this meeting to enable LOSSAN to make reasonable arrangements to assure accessibility to this meeting.

Guidance for Public Access to the Board of Directors/Committee Meeting

On March 12, 2020 and March 18, 2020, Governor Gavin Newsom enacted Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20 authorizing a local legislative body to hold public meetings via teleconferencing and make public meetings accessible telephonically or electronically to all members of the public to promote social distancing due to the state and local State of Emergency resulting from the threat of Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19).

In accordance with Executive Order N-29-20, and in order to ensure the safety of the Los Angeles-San Diego-San Luis Obispo Rail Corridor Agency (LOSSAN) Board of Directors (Board) and staff and for the purposes of limiting the risk of COVID-19, in person public participation at public meetings of LOSSAN will not be allowed during the time period covered by the above referenced Executive Orders.



Guidance for Public Access to the Board of Directors/Committee Meeting (Continued)

Instead, members of the public can listen to AUDIO live streaming of the Board and Committee meetings by clicking the below link:

http://www.octa.net/About-OCTA/Who-We-Are/Board-of-Directors/Live-and-Archived-Audio/

Public comments may be submitted for the upcoming Board and Committee meetings by emailing them to boardofdirectors@octa.net.

If you wish to comment on a specific agenda Item, please identify the Item number in your email. All public comments that are timely received will be part of the public record and distributed to the Board. Public comments will be made available to the public upon request.

In order to ensure that staff has the ability to provide comments to the Board Members in a timely manner, please submit your public comments 30 minutes prior to the start time of the Board and Committee meeting date.



2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

(revision as of 3/05/20)

County	Members	Alternates
San Luis Obispo: 1 vote	Fred Strong Council Member, City of Paso Robles Member, San Luis Obispo Council of Governments	Andy Pease Council Member, City of San Luis Obispo Member, San Luis Obispo Council of Governments
Santa Barbara: 1 vote	Gregg Hart Supervisor, 2nd District Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors Member, Santa Barbara County Association of Governments	Cathy Murillo Mayor, City of Santa Barbara Member, Santa Barbara County Association of Governments
Ventura: 1 vote	Bryan A. MacDonald Council Member, City of Oxnard Member, Ventura County Transportation Commission	Jim White Representative, Ventura County Transportation Commission
Los Angeles: 2 votes	Jess Talamantes Council Member, City of Burbank Member, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority	David Perry Representative, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
	John Fasana Council Member, City of Duarte Member, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority	Mary Lou Echternach Representative, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Orange: 2 votes	Al Murray (Chairman) Representative, Orange County Transportation Authority	Laurie Davies Mayor, City of Laguna Niguel Member, Orange County Transportation Authority
	Tim Shaw Council Member, City of La Habra Member, Orange County Transportation Authority	Joseph L. Muller Council Member, City of Dana Point Member, Orange County Transportation Authority



County	Members	Alternates
Riverside:	Dana Reed (Vice Chairman)	Randall Bonner
1 vote	Mayor Pro Tem,	Council Member,
	City of Indian Wells	City of Canyon Lake
	Member,	Member,
	Riverside County Transportation	Riverside County Transportation
	Commission	Commission
San Diego:	Jewel Edson	Priya Bhat-Patel
2 votes	Mayor,	Mayor Pro Tem,
	City of Solana Beach	City of Carlsbad
	Member,	Member,
	North County Transit District	North County Transit District
	Caylin Frank	Bill Sandke
	Deputy Mayor,	Council Member,
	City of Poway	City of Coronado
	Member,	Member,
	San Diego Metropolitan Transit System	San Diego Metropolitan Transit System
	Ellie Haviland	Ron Morrison
	Mayor,	Council Member,
	City of Del Mar	City of National City
	Member,	Member,
	San Diego Association of Governments	San Diego Association of Governments
Ex-Officio Members:		
Amtrak	Tamika Smith	
	Representative,	
	Amtrak	
California Department	Kyle Gradinger	Andrew Cook,
of Transportation	Representative,	Representative,
or transportation	California Department of Transportation	California Department of
		Transportation
California	()/2 22 24)	
California High-Speed	(Vacant)	
Rail Authority		
Southern California	(Vacant)	
Association of	•	
Governments		



Call to Order

Roll Call

Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Murray

1. Public Comments

Special Calendar

There are no Special Calendar Matters.

Consent Calendar

There are no Consent Calendar matters

Regular Calendar

2. Authorization to Disclose to the audit firm of Crowe, LLP Information Pertaining to Closed Session Discussions of the Los Angeles – San Diego – San Luis Obispo Rail Corridor Agency Board of Directors on November 18, 2019 and of the Executive Committee on December 2, 2019.

James Donich, General Counsel

Overview

General Counsel is requesting the Board of Directors to authorize the disclosure of closed session discussions of the Board of Directors on November 18, 2019 and of the Executive Committee on December 2, 2019 to the audit firm of Crowe, LLP.

Recommendations

- A. Authorize the members of the Los Angeles San Diego San Luis Obispo Rail Corridor Agency Board of Directors and staff to disclose closed session discussions of the Board of Directors on November 18, 2019 and of the Executive Committee on December 2, 2019 to the audit firm of Crowe, LLP.
- B. If the Board of Directors approve Recommendation No. 1, authorize the General Counsel to discuss the background of the issue with the Board of Directors and take whatever action the Board of Directors deems necessary.



Discussion Items

- 3. Managing Director's Report
- 4. Board Members' Report
- 5. Closed Session

There is no Closed Session scheduled.

6. Adjournment

The next regularly scheduled meeting of this Board will be held:

Monday, November 16, 2020 11:15 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Orange County Transportation Authority Headquarters Board Room - Conference Room 07-08 550 South Main Street Orange, California